SCFMA elects new officers, sets 2007 premarket dates

Rory Rehmert of Meadowcraft will serve as president

The Summer and Casual Furniture Manufacturers Association recently elected new officers and directors. The SCFMA also set dates for the 2007 premarket in Chicago.

SCFMA officers serve two-year terms. Rory Rehmert of Meadowcraft was elected president for 2007-2008. Kenneth Burrows, Terra Furniture, is first vice president; and Dean Engelage, Woodard, is second vice president. Merv Conn, Minson Corp., moves to chairman of the board.

New directors serving three-year terms are Debbie Young of Windham Castings and Bill Markowitz of Veneman.

In addition to electing officers, the SCFMA Board of Directors established dates for the official 2007 Premarket. The event will be Monday through Thursday, July 9-12, at the Merchandise Mart in Chicago. Hours will be 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. July 9-11, and 8:30 a.m. to noon on July 12.

Featured Video

Subscribe to
Casual Living eWeekly
Receive the news you need to know about the trends in the industry delivered right to your inbox.

Exterior Design

Exterior Design

See our new publication!  Exterior Design promises to showcase the best, most innovative product design across all key categories of outdoor.  With a unique vision and a focus on fashion, design, luxury and style, it's a must-see magazine for forward-thinking designers and high-end retailers. See the inaugural issue!

June Digital Edition

Casual Living Digital Edition June 2017

Don’t miss the June digital edition of Casual Living and our fourth and final installment of the Elements series—Air. Contributor Marc Barnes talks with shade manufacturers about their latest innovations, and freelancer Laurie Rudd keeps us suspended in midair, literally, with a showcase of hanging outdoor products. Also be sure to check out our annual Casual Living Merchandising Awards winners, and don’t miss our behind-the-scenes look at Telescope Casual. June Digital Edition