follow us

Indonesian rattan on display in High Point

Twelve firms showcase wares

Twelve of Indonesia's top furniture manufacturers will be exhibiting their new rattan products at the upcoming High Point Market, set for April 21-26, 2012 in High Point, N.C. This presentation celebrates Indonesia as the world's largest supplier of rattan, which continues to gain popularity as a leading sustainable and eco-friendly material. On Sunday, April 22, the IRFP will be sponsoring a Buyer's Party from 4 to 6pm in the IHFC showroom.

"Rattan products have become more popular in recent years because of their beauty, freshness and durability," said Indonesia's Minister of Industry, Mohamad S. Hidayat. In High Point, the comprehensive presentation will be on display in the International Home Furnishings Center, C-759.

The Indonesia Rattan Furniture Pavilion (IRFP) program is funded by the Indonesian government under the Ministry of Industry in cooperation with the AMKRI, Indonesia Rattan Furniture and Craft Association.

aidaAida-Rattan

The goal of the program is to reinforce Indonesia as the destination for rattan furniture production, and highlight the country's improved manufacturing infrastructure capable of supporting future growth. With 90 percent of the manufacturing process involving human labor, and therefore using less carbon energy, rattan furniture construction is considered eco-friendly. This firm commitment to the environment is at the heart of each of the participating exhibitors.

"Investment in the rattan industry in Indonesia is very promising due to the availability of raw materials, a skilled and educated workforce, competitive labor wages, the availability of processing materials and components, good accessibility to export markets and strong infrastructure and transportation capabilities," Hidayat said. "We welcome interest from new designers as well as global retailers."

Featuring products made from 100 percent natural rattan, the companies that are exhibiting in High Point will showcase a wide range of attractive furniture options. The company names and contact information are as follows: Aida Rattan, Kurt Schuetz, info@aida-rattan.co.id;
Erlangga BNH, Ir. Soenoto, marketing@erlanggarattan.biz;Yamakawa Rattan ,Isam Lababedi, info@yamakawa-rattan@co.id; Bines Raya, Tan Wei Wei , weiwei@bines.com;
Kernel Indonesia Potential, Joanne Hendrawati , Joanne@indosat.net.id; Tanamas Industry Comunitas, Azan Tanamas, tanamas@tanamasindustry.com; Romi Violeta Jusak Siswojo Suwadji, contact@romivioleta.com; Surya Abadi Furniture Hariyanto, SE/Rining, Nur Farida, sales@rattan-design.com; Sinar Sri Rejeki Utomo, Satria Utomo, utomorattan@cbn.net.id; Aksen, H. Solikhin, aksen@indo.net.id; Indoxenia, Handoko Sukhrisna, indoxenia@gmail.com and Propan Raya I.C.C., Kris Rianto Adidarma, info@propanraya.com.

Other Home Furnishings Sites

Casual Living
Gifts and Decorative Accessories
Home Accents Today
Kids Today
Home & Textiles Today