follow us

ICFA elects 2012 officers

Gloster President Eric Parsons elected chairman

The International Casual Furnishings Association (ICFA) elected its 2012 officers and directors Wednesday at its Annual Membership Meeting here.

Eric Parsons, 2012 ICFA chairmanEric Parsons, president of Gloster Furniture, will take the helm of ICFA in 2012.
Eric Parsons, president of Gloster Furniture, was elected chairman. Ward Usmar, senior VP of sales for TUUCI, was elected vice chairman.

Elected to one-year terms on the ICFA Executive Committee were retailers Greg Martin of Kolo Collection in Atlanta and Doug Sanicola of Outdoor Elegance in La Verne, Calif. Manufacturer Rory Rehmert of Pride Family Brands in Hollywood, Fla., was also elected.

Eight individuals were named to three-year terms on the Board of Directors. They included retailers Keith Guidry, Percy Guidry Hearth & Patio, Lafayette, La.; David Schweig, Sunnyland, Dallas; and Doug Wheat, Hauser's Patio & Rattan, San Diego. Manufacturers Eric Parsons, Gloster Furniture, South Boston, Va.; Doug Peppler, Agio International, Rippon, Wisc.; Elaine Smith, Elaine Smith Inc., Lake Park, Fla.; Henry Vanderminden IV, Telescope Casual Furniture, Granville, N.Y.; and Janet Wansor, Jensen Leisure, Riverside, Calif., were also elected.

Three were named to one-year terms on the Board, including sales representative Todd Crandall, Crandall & Associates, Roswell, Ga.; sales representative Natalie Scott, Outdura, Hudson, N.C.; and manufacturer Jan Trinkley, Gensun Casual Living, Ontario, Calif.

Featured Video

  • Pride Family Brands showcases the details of their five new collections

    Camera Icon More Videos

Other Home Furnishings Sites

Casual Living
Gifts and Decorative Accessories
Home Accents Today
Kids Today
Home & Textiles Today