follow us

ICFA names new Lifetime Achievement Award committee

HIGH POINT, N.C. — The International Casual Furnishings Association (ICFA) has announced a new committee for selecting recipients of the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award.

International Casual Furnishings AssociationThe Lifetime Achievement Award was created by the casual furniture industry in 2002 to recognize and honor individuals who have made exemplary contributions to the industry, as well as to their individual communities.

"The new selection committee reflects the broad membership within ICFA and includes industry leaders whose longtime involvement in the casual segment lends an expertise to their participation on this committee," said ICFA Chairman Rory Rehmert of Pride Family Brands.

The new committee includes retailers Petey Fleischut, Casual Marketplace, and Catherine Galbreath, ABSCO Fireplace & Patio. Galbreath received the Lifetime Achievement Award in 2007. The committee also includes manufacturers Gary McCray, president of Laneventure, and Lou Rosebrock, senior vice president of sales and marketing for Lloyd/Flanders Industries, as well as sales representative Dean Smith, owner of Dean H. Smith Associates.

Other Home Furnishings Sites

Casual Living
Gifts and Decorative Accessories
Home Accents Today
Kids Today
Home & Textiles Today