follow us

ICFA elects 2013 officers

The International Casual Furnishings Association elected its 2013 officers and directors Sept. 21 at its Annual Membership Meeting here.

Ward Usmar, TUUCI, Miami, was elected chairman, and Gary McCray, Lane Venture, Conover, N.C., was elected vice chairman.

Elected to one-year terms on the ICFA Executive Committee were retailers Greg Martin, Kolo Collection, Atlanta; and Doug Sanicola, Outdoor Elegance, La Verne, Calif.; along with manufacturer Eric Parsons, Gloster Furniture, South Boston, Va.

Nine individuals were named to three-year terms on the Board of Directors. They included
retailers Marcia Blake, Glen Raven Custom Fabrics, Laguna Niguel, Calif.; Cathy Galbreath, ABSCO Fireplace & Patio, Birmingham, Ala.; and Debbie Stegman, Patio & Hearth Shoppes, Dayton, Ohio; sales representative Todd Crandall, Crandall & Associates, Roswell, Ga.; and manufacturers Steve Elton, Brown Jordan, St. Augustine, Fla.; Eric Graham, Century Leisure, Hickory, N.C.; Gary McCray, Lane Venture, Conover, N.C.; Rory Rehmert, Pride Family Brands, Fort Lauderdale, Fla.; and Jan Trinkley, Gensun Casual Living, Ontario, Calif.

Three were named to one-year terms on the Board, including retailer John Billings of Daylight Home & Patio, San Luis Obispo, Calif.; and manufacturers Brenda Pereyda, Mallin Casual Furniture, Montebello, Calif.; and Natalie Scott, Outdura, Hudson, N.C.

Featured Video

  • Frank Verna Unveils Tropitone Furniture's Showroom at Casual Pre Market

    Camera Icon More Videos

Other Home Furnishings Sites

Furniture Today
Gifts and Decorative Accessories
Home Accents Today
Kids Today
Home & Textiles Today