follow us

June 1 deadline nears for Pinnacle Awards entries

The American Society of Furniture Designers is accepting submissions for the 17th Annual Pinnacle Awards through June 1. ASFD will accept late entries through June 15 with late fees at $25 per entry.

Pinnacle entry forms and guidelines are available for download at

"The Pinnacle Awards provide our industry the opportunity to recognize the work of talented designers," said ASFD president, Dudley Moore Jr., of Otto & Moore, Inc. in High Point. "It is the preeminent way to honor individuals and companies who create, support and encourage originality of thought and design innovation."

Casual Living sister publication Furniture/Today is the major underwriter of the Pinnacle Awards. This year's sponsors include AF Lighting, Continental Hardware, enLightenment, Furniture Design Studios, Hafele America Co., Hickory Springs Mfg. Co., High Point Market Authority, Home Furnishings Business, International Market Centers, Leggett & Platt Inc. and The Sherwin-Williams Co.

ASFD also announced the 2012 judges: Dr. Richard Bennington, High Point University; Thomas Russell, Furniture/Today; Mary Brehm, Norwalk Furniture & Design, Raleigh, N.C.; Tom Gattis, Savannah College of Art & Design; Jackie Hirschhaut, American Home Furnishings Alliance; Michael Lennon, City Furniture, Tamarac, Fla.; Bruce Mulder, Kendall College of Art & Design; Powell Slaughter, Home Furnishings Business; Connie Post, Connie Post Global Media; Dianne Ray, Garden City Furniture, S.C.; Becky Warner, Louis Shanks Furniture, Austin, Texas; and Rhonda Wolf, Havertys Furniture, Atlanta, Ga.

Pinnacle finalists will be announced following judging in late June.
ASFD will present the winners at the Pinnacle Awards banquet on Oct. 15, during the fall High Point Market.

Other Home Furnishings Sites

Casual Living
Gifts and Decorative Accessories
Home Accents Today
Kids Today
Home & Textiles Today